Friday, February 04, 2005

Spoonful of Spoon

So, many folks know I'm a Spoon head. Ever since I saw them open for Guided By Voices back in '96 I've been ravenous for all things Spoon. Their last album, the already classic Kill the Moonlight, was released back in 2001, so you can imagine how freaking excited I am to get my hands on a new Spoon release.

Gimme Fiction will be released on May 10 on Merge Records. I've started my countdown until it's release (only secondary right now to the release of my first child -street date, March 12.)

The countdown is now 95 days. Let's hope enough time to get Merge into the Rhapsody fold -I hope someone's working on that! Here's a Spoonful of Spoon to tide us all over in the meantime.

Advance tracklisting for Gimme Fiction:
01 The Beast and Dragon, Adored
02 The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
03 I Turn My Camera On
04 My Mathematical Mind
05 The Delicate Place
06 Sister Jack
07 I Summon You
08 The Infinite Pet
09 Was It You?
10 They Never Got You
11 Merchants of Soul

1 comment:

drake leLane said...

Spoonful of Spoon
01 "All The Negatives Have Been Destroyed" - Spoon
02 "The Way We Get By" - Spoon
03 "Waiting for the The Kid To Come Out" - Spoon
04 "Nefarious" - Spoon
05 "Lines in the Suite" - Spoon
06 "I Could See The Dude" - Spoon
07 "Dismember" - Spoon
08 "Telamon Bridge" - Spoon
09 "Loss Leaders" - Spoon
10 "Plastic Mylar" - Spoon